Chief Faulkner announces several new promotions

Lt. Scott Legieza , Sgt. Herman Gomez, Lt. Charlie Richards, Capt. J.P. Taylor, Sgt. Clayton Cates, Deputy Chief Greg Policastro, Chief Deborah Faulkner, Det. Bobby Dilworth, Det. Jill Canovan, Det. Leigh Ann Hester, Det. Elijah Valimont, MPO Adam Cohen

During a ceremony this afternoon at Police Headquarters, Franklin Police Chief Deborah Faulkner promoted several sworn members of the Department. “Each of these veteran officers has demonstrated that they possess the leadership, heart, and ability to serve our citizens well,” said Chief Faulkner. “I congratulate them on this next chapter in their career and know that they look forward to serving the Franklin community in new ways.”

Promoted from Lieutenant to the rank of Captain:
J.P. Taylor

Promoted from Sergeant to the rank of Lieutenant:
Scott Legieza and Charlie Richards

Promoted from Detective to the rank of Sergeant:
Herman Gomez

Promoted from Officer to the rank of Sergeant:
Clayton Cates

Promoted from Master Patrol Officer to the rank of Detective:
Jill Canovan and Leigh Ann Hester

Promoted from Officer to the rank of Detective:
Bobby Dilworth and Elijah Valimont

Promoted from Officer to the rank of Master Patrol Officer:
Adam Cohen

Franklin Police Department
Professional, Progressive, Responsive